CLEANSER | Tatcha The Rice Wash

I’d like to preface this review with… I resisted getting this cleanser for quite some time, lol it came out a few months ago and I got a deluxe sample thru Sephora, then during December I finally cracked when Tatcha had another 20% off sale.

Miniscule rice particles for mild exfoliation

I love trying new cleansers, even if they’re a bit pricey sometimes. My “limit” is probably $60-70 depending on the brand. I did purchase the Cle de Peau on sale recently for $64. I wouldn’t consider the Tatcha a must have, but I am very happy I bought it. I use it at night as a 2nd cleanse when I feel like my skin could use “mild exfoliation” but it’s not a full on scrub. It makes the skin soft afterwards and not dry. I have heard there is a dupe on YesStyle that’s $20 ish but YesStyle takes quite some time to arrive so I haven’t ordered it.

The Rice Wash has a classic Tatcha fragrance that some people might not like, as fragrance can be sensitizing. I personally like the aesthetics of Tatcha, so I will still purchase from them if I see a good deal… but anything $50+ requires some thought as I think their products are overpriced, they are good products with pretty packaging but not AMAZING. I think with a high price comes higher expectations that a lot of brands don’t meet.

Price: $35 for 4 oz / 120 ml – this is more “affordable” for Tatcha. At retail price, I would’ve never bought their rice powder (review here) at $65 or their cleansing oil (review here) for $48

Get it on Amazon

Leave a comment