MOISTURIZER | When Prickly Pear Rescue Magic Solution with Botagen™ Opuntia

Costco has a lot of random skincare sometimes and I saw this on sale in a 2pk a few months back. Prickly pear kind of intrigued me and I finally opened it a few weeks ago when my skin was going through a dry phase. The texture is kind of a thicker gel balm that feels nice on the skin, and in the morning my skin does feel adequately moisturized. There is a light fragrance so overall I am a fan!

Price: $25 for 3.4 oz / 100 ml – this is a Korean beauty product btw

Ingredients

AQUA (WATER), DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, TRISILOXANE, CETYL ALCOHOL, NIACINAMIDE, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, CERESIN, GLYCERYL STEARATE, PANTHENOL, C14-22 ALCOHOLS, CETEARYL OLIVATE, PEG-100 STEARATE, SORBITAN OLIVATE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, C12-20 ALKYL GLUCOSIDE, AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/VP COPOLYMER, HDROXYETHYL ACRYLATE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE COPOLYMER, ALLANTOIN, ADENOSINE, DISODIUM EDTA, OPUNTIA FICUS-INDICA STEM EXTRACT, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, GLUCOSE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE)

Niacinamide and panthenol looks pretty popular in skincare these days. I previously tried some repairing serum or moisturizers (e.g. La Roche Posay Cicaplast B5 or the Krave Great Barrier Relief) and my skin does not do well with thick moisturizers, it kind of gives me little bumps.

Do you have a favorite moisturizer?

Leave a comment