CLEANSING OIL | Tatcha Camellia Cleansing Oil

Ingredients

Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Polyglyceryl-10 Dioleate, Polyglyceryl-2 Sesquicaprylate, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Algae Extract, Water, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Glycerin, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance (Natural), Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol.

I really wanted to like this because Tatcha’s packaging and marketing just makes the brand feel very luxe. I purchased this for $30 from Costco (retails for $48 at Sephora). However, here are things I don’t like about this:

  1. The pump leaks, and you have to hold the bottle to pump in your hand without spilling any (compared to Shu Uemura, where you can just let the bottle stand)
  2. The texture is more viscous compared to my favorite one, and I noticed it doesn’t remove my waterproof mascara completely which actually is a bit common with a lot of cleansing oils depending on the mascara.

Get it on Amazon

All in all, my favorite is still the Shu (review here). If you’re looking for a good lightweight cleansing oil, it’s SO worth it.

2 thoughts on “CLEANSING OIL | Tatcha Camellia Cleansing Oil

Leave a comment