EYESHADOW | Suqqu

I dont love the dirt/grime accumulating on this surface

I’m starting to realize I forget to post about products I use often or travel with. So here we go

A very no frills neutral palette. The only thing “wrong” people might find is there is no matte shade but they blend out pretty well that I don’t need a matte shade. I don’t love the packaging as it is not particularly fancy or luxe, but whenever I travel/sleepover this is the palette I bring (I think I’ve dropped it once or twice but everything was fine). I used travel with a Maybelline eyeshadow palette (that’s discontinued) but Suqqu has a large mirror. The shadows are very high quality and possibly the best I own compared to other palettes. They have a lot of other shades that are more colorful, but I think I’ll be trying less expensive shadows for fun shades (e.g. Canmake and Excel is on my list).

I noticed more recently that I don’t love traveling with larger eyeshadow palettes (e.g. Urban Decay, Too Faced, Huda Beauty) so it’s nice to have quads like this.

Suqqu is a luxury Japanese brand that isn’t as easily accessible in the US, I think Selfridges is the least expensive place to buy it.

Price: $50 on Selfridges for 0.19 oz / 5.6 g (roughly 1.4 g per shadow, pretty generous). It’s actually cheaper than the Charlotte Tilbury quad in US prices. The price is $53 now as of Nov 2020

Get it on Amazon

Leave a comment