LIP GLOSS | CoverGirl Yummy

Left: 350 You’re just jelly (sheer red) | Right: 300 Acai you later (sheer burghandy)

Personally I think the sheer red looks almost more like a hot pink

350 You’re just jelly – as you can tell the color is very sheer which is what I wanted

I was reading reviews on the NYX lip oil (which is supposed to be a dupe of the Dior lip oil?) and someone suggested the CoverGirl Yummy Gloss is not sticky and very glossy. Since it’s pretty affordable on amazon I got 2 colors I wanted to try in the Dior lip oil (after wasting a ton of $ on makeup I am now less intrigued by anything over $30 unless I really think it’s worth it). It is indeed glossy and not sticky, but a few things I personally don’t like: 1) the scent is very artificial in both colors, 2) upon application is has an odd sensation on the lips, not uncomfortable but almost like a light plumping?

As we all know with lip glosses, it pretty much comes off when you drink and eat anything. However, I’ve seen some lip tints in Korea and China that is glossy and the color doesn’t rub off… I got two Romand ones that I can post in the new few weeks.

Ingredients:

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polybutene, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Ethylene/Propylene/Styrene Copolymer, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Butylene/Ethylene/Styrene Copolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Parfum/Fragrance, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract, Euterpe Oleracea Fruit Extract, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract, Sambucus Nigra Fruit Extract, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Triethoxycaprylylsilane. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Iron Oxides ( 77491,77492,77499), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 6 (CI 15850).

Price: $11.99 for 0.33 oz / 10 ml – one of the reasons I picked this one is it has 10ml as opposed to 5ml in a lot of other lip gloss/oils

What’s your favorite lip gloss? I am looking at a few different ones but don’t want to overspend as I never actually use up any lip products (other than lip balm)

Leave a comment