SPF | Anessa Whitening UV gel

Info from the Japan Anessa website

Screen Shot 2019-07-28 at 4.13.22 PMScreen Shot 2019-07-28 at 4.13.36 PM

Ingredient list from Ratzillacosme

Screen Shot 2020-03-29 at 3.07.16 PM

After using this for a few days I noticed my face looked a little paler than before. I enjoy the “citrus soap” scent and find this gel refreshing for summer. I wouldn’t say it’s moisturizing without lotion layered underneath, but it doesn’t feel dry. I have quite large pores near my nose and I noticed this SPF kind of exacerbated them. For that reason I have discontinued use on my face and uses it primarily for my neck or my cheekbones (where I get the most freckles).

Price: $30+ for 3 oz / 90 g – one good thing about the gel sunblocks from Anessa is you get 1 oz (30 g) more for about the same price

Get it on Amazon

If you are not familiar with Anessa, it is a mid-priced brand under Shiseido in Japan (Shiseido has a lot of other brands under their umbrella in Asia, like Integrate, Benefique, Aqua Label, some other brands I’m not familiar with as they are more Asia exclusive. Anessa is primarily known for their sunblock, which claim to have 50% skincare products. There are different ranges in different countries. Their most famous ones are the “white out” type that you have to shake. If you’re interested in Anessa SPF products, I personally like the gold SPF more (link here, photo below). It is their best selling waterproof version, which is good for sports and is supposed to have some kind of technology that still protects your skin even with sweat. This formula is updated every year so the bottle may look different if you’re reading this in the distant future.

Shiseido - Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen Skincare Milk SPF 50+...

One thought on “SPF | Anessa Whitening UV gel

Leave a comment