SPF | Shiseido SPF38 PA++

Can you tell I like to buy a lot of sunblock? Lol. Usually the ones that don’t work out for my face will be used for my neck, or if it’s old and forgotten I keep it in my car for my hands or emergencies (I’ve read that it’s less effective once exposed to heat, but if it’s older it’s probably not as effective anyway so I don’t mind)

Active ingredients
OCTINOXATE 4.9% OCTOCRYLENE 3.0%
ZINC OXIDE 12.5%

Inactive ingredients
CYCLOMETHICONE, WATER, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, SD ALCOHOL 40-B, TALC, POLYBUTYLENE GLYCOL/PPG-9/1 COPOLYMER, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, GLYCERIN, PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, XYLITOL, METHYL GLUCETH-10, SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT EXTRACT, ECTOIN, ISOSTEARIC ACID, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CALCIUM STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, TRISODIUM EDTA, BHT, SYZYGIUM JAMBOS LEAF EXTRACT, PHENOXYETHANOL, FRAGRANCE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Did anyone used to watch a Youtuber named xteeener? (link here, she doesn’t make videos anymore unfortunately) I remember she used this in a lot of her videos as a makeup primer bc it controls her oiliness, so I of course had to try it.

This SPF cream leaves a slight white cast (I’m guessing due to the zinc oxide), and once absorbed I do think it helps to keep your skin less oily and will feel a little dry if you don’t moisturize properly. The texture of it after drying makes me think it is very waterproof, but I don’t swim a lot so I can’t attest to that. It might feel a bit heavy in the summer if it’s humid but I believe more waterproof SPFs tend to be like that. It has a standard Shiseido skincare fragrance, which I like – but if you have very sensitive skin or smell you might not.

I got it for $34 from Sephora but it seems like only Macy’s sells it now. Idk how 50ml is 2 oz but that’s what it says on the packaging (round up much?)

Leave a comment